Friday's "Forgotten" Books - The Man Who Didn't Fly - In Reference to Murder

In Reference to Murder is a labor of love, but tips are humbly appreciated. Or, if you prefer, consider buying an ebook.


Crime Lab Project

Our Mascot, Thumbster

« 1+1 = A Mystery | Main | Media Murder for Monday »

July 26, 2013


Sergio (Tipping My Fedora)

This sounds great - I wish it was a bit easier to come by though - it seems inordinately expensive via Amazon and the like.

BV Lawson

I am surprised her estate, or whoever holds the copyrights, hasn't made her book available in digital format, Sergio. The only way I was able to read it was via the copy (the Black Dagger reprint) that was available in our local public library (yay, libraries!). Hopefully those Bennet eBooks will appear soon.


I knew nothing about Margot Bennett until today when I discovered TWO reviews of her books. Once again you have chosen a writer that someone else has chosen to write about at the same time. This happens so often that I am convinced you have psychic powers. Please use them for good. ;^)

BV Lawson

I'll try, John, I'll try. :-)

The comments to this entry are closed.


  • You can subscribe to a FREE E-MAIL NEWSLETTER by BV Lawson containing news, tips, links, trivia, giveaways and more!

Scott Drayco Novel #4: When crime consultant Scott Drayco’s long-AWOL mother returns and is charged with murder, he’s plunged into a world of secrets, lies, and cons.

Scott Drayco Novel #3: Drayco reunites with his estranged FBI partner to protect the partner's daughter from a serial killer who leaves musical puzzles as a calling card.

Scott Drayco Novel #2: A mysterious attack on a young disabled girl lures Drayco back to Cape Unity and into a sea of secrets and lies.

Scott Drayco Novel #1: A body found in a rundown Opera House with a "G" carved on his chest lures a former FBI agent into a web of music, madness and murder.

Eight Scott Drayco stories.

Scott Drayco races around D.C. trying to find answers to cryptic puzzles as a killer pulls the strings.

5 tales of crime and suspense, including Derringer Award-winning "Touch of Death."

Includes the Scott Drayco story, "The Lease of These."

Includes my story "Beside Still Waters."

Anthology edited by David Cranmer and Scott D. Parker, pumping out 13 knuckle-breaking crime tales.

Anthology edited by Chris Rhatigan and Nigel Bird: beautiful killers, visions of the apocalypse, and one severed arm on a quest for revenge.